The night getting suffocated didn’t seem so bad.

19th November 2016. A day that I’ll always look back at and smile cuz it’s an experience I cannot express and in many ways I wouldn’t wanna…it’s something everyone should feel for themselves. Global Citizen Festival Mumbai, watching people like Demi Lovato and Jay z live, people I grew up listening to…to top it all COLDPLAYY. So I have been a fan for a very long time but it was that evening that I realized how much more their music meant to me, how every song could take me from the brightest smile to tear filled eyes. The joy of seeing them live was overwhelming,to see Chris Martin go crazy, run around, fall flat on the stage, to hear him sing Maa tujhe salaam with A.R Rahman, man, that was intense. There are several moments of that night that I still think of and get extremelt nostalgic and wish I could just go back to it but then again it wouldn’t feel the same….nothing can ever come close to the moment I heard the intro of a head full dreams and saw them come on stage or the time we thought it’s all over and they came back with a sky full of stars and up and up. Just thinking about it makes me want to relive that entire trip again. What an experience, what a night, it really was an adventure of a lifetime :’)

Also, I couldn’t have asked for a better group of people to share this time, I guess the company does help make good moments even better ^_^

Leave a Reply

